This was no accident, it was a therapeutic chain of events…

1111

Right, here we go then, it’s high time I buckled down and got blogging again. 2017 is well under way, and although a little late to the game, March is the time when I actually crack on with some of my ‘resolutions’, and start the year as I mean to go on.

To say the past month has been life affirming, would be something of an understatement to say the least. To cut a long story short I have completely turned everything around, and piece by piece, everything is falling into place. I know what you’re thinking – “oh wow bully for you you smug cow”, but trust me – I am far from it.

On Saturday 4th February, I had one of those nights that became ‘The Moment That Made Me’. I met up with a friend of 13 years after not seeing her for 11 – and it was truly a meeting of minds. That woman is now my boss, my gym buddy and a soul sister. Literally overnight my whole outlook changed. I had connected with someone that had the exact same view on life as me and magic happened almost instantly. Within a week I had quit my job, bagged a date, joined a gym and had basically started everything all over again. I cleared my wardrobe, my social media and my mind.

I can’t begin to explain all of the things that have happened in that short period of time, but I have an inkling that it is just the beginning – so this blog is to document it all. It will be open and honest, and I can’t wait to see what journey it takes me on.

~ S ~

 

If you can be nice, and not spam the fuck out of my blog - please leave a comment...

