Day Seven: “The light at the end of the tunnel…”

IMG_1273Day Seven. A WHOLE week without sugar, caffeine, salt and bread… and you know what, I don’t even miss it. Yeah sure there’s still a slight hankering for a chocolate HobNob after dinner, but I don’t miss tea and coffee at all, I don’t feel like I need it to get me through the day any more.

The weekend has been a lot harder to stick to the routine set out in the Clean 9 booklet, with morning and mid-morning having a tendency to merge into one when you’re not sat at a desk working and can keep track of time. It’s also a LOT harder to get 8 glasses of water down your neck when you’re running around doing stuff – I’ve found that if I fill a bottle of water, I can count a lot easier, and take it with me.

I split my meals into two again, and changed up yesterday’s plate of deathly boredom a little by making a raw spinach and mushroom omelette instead.

IMG_1280

I’m MUCH less rigid with it, because I know the stuff I’m eating is healthy, and I’ve got a good idea of serving sizes after 4 days of weighing everything I put on my plate!

So I have two days left, and at this point I’ve realised that clean eating and healthy living is a piece of piss when you put your mind to it. The trick is to switch up your meals and experiment a little with them to stop you from getting bored. Am I going to stick to it when I’m done? I’d say 95% yes – the other 5% will be filled with Haribo Tangfastics, Chocolate HobNobs and the occasional Chinese takeaway, as it should be.

If you can be nice, and not spam the fuck out of my blog - please leave a comment...

